Department of Computer Science


The Department of Computer Science is in charge of all computer science-related courses at UAS Technikum Wien. It holds courses for the following degree programs:

Bachelor's degree programs:

  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Business Informatics
  • Computer Science
  • Electronic Engineering
  • Electronics and Business
  • Information and Communication Systems and Services
  • Transport and Environment
  • International Business and Engineering
  • Urban Renewable Energy Technologies

Master's degree programs:

  • Game Engineering and Simulation Technology
  • Information Management and IT Security
  • Intelligent Transport Systems
  • International Business and Engineering
  • Mechatronics/Robotics
  • Multimedia and Software Engineering
  • Information Systems Management

A total of over 50 employees teach at the Department of Computer Science. Around half of the courses are taught by the institute's staff members, and the other half by freelance instructors from the business community.

A special emphasis on career-oriented instruction

All instructors take part in research and development activities at UAS Technikum Wien as well as in the private sector. Through this constant exchange between practical activities and instruction, the Department of Computer Science ensures the exceptional quality of education at UAS Technikum Wien.