Center for International Relations

Das Team des Center for International Relations

We build multi-national bridges.
We think and act on a global scale.
We promote trans-cultural competences in Technology.
We connect people.
We create value and deliver benefits.

What we do

The Center for International Relations promotes the internationalization at the UAS Technikum Wien and is responsible for the professional implementation and communication of all related activities and measures both internally and externally on the basis of high quality objectives. The CIR raises awareness and provides know-how for all target groups and various forms of mobility when it comes to trans-culturalism.

How we do it

Our work for the enterprise and its people is professional, skilled and responsible-minded. We are guided by the present national and international trends of the educational sector (Keyword: Bologna), consider modifications to that effect as chances and see people with their inter-cultural and individual strengths. 

Why we do it

We firmly believe that trans-cultural competences, international experiences and the knowledge of foreign language skills as well as the care of high-quality international partnerships are key components when it comes to being successful as a Higher Institution in a national and international work environment.

“Inter-cultural understanding requires a change of perspective, self-reflection and continuous growth of social competence. It broadens one’s horizon and re-creates new perspectives. I can only recommend that you pursue every opportunity to gain valuable experiences abroad.”

< Sandra Allmayer, Head Center for International Relations >


The Center for International Relations promotes the internationalization of the UAS Technikum Wien and is responsible for the following scope of functions:

  • Service Unit: service unit and information hub for Internationalization; support when it comes tostudying abroad and internships; procurement of grants and comprehensive assistance of exchange students as well as staff
  • Strategy: supervision and implementation of the UAS-wide internationalization strategy in coordination with the university administration and the international board
  • Mobility: processing of mobility programs as well as organizing and administrating all mobilities of students, lecturers and staff; possibilities for funding; coordination of summer schools
  • Bologna Process: integration of the Bologna process
  • Collaborations and International Relations: expansion, consolidation and maintenance of international partnerships and networks in collaboration with the international board and the study programs
  • International Study Programs: collaboration with the study centers and study programs when it comes to the expansion and quality assurance of Double/Multiple/Joint degree programs
  • Equality Requests: foreign qualifications are verified and recognized for foreign students interested in studying at the UAS Technikum Wien as regular students
  • Internationalization at Home: definition, realization and evaluation of measures and activities of an internationalization at home, in particular the organization and administration of the courses offered with international guest lecturers in English on the basis of learning outcomes (Campus International)    
  • Summer Schools: Coordination of Summer Schools
  • Communications: communication when it comes to the internal and external internationalization
  • Financing: acquisition of third-party funding
  • Diversity and Welcoming Culture: Organization of all measures and activities related to Diversity, working and studying with special needs and guidance to that effect as well as the implementation of a welcoming culture

Center for International Relations

Das Team des Center for International Relations

Wir bauen multinationale Brücken.
Wir denken und handeln international.
Wir fördern transkulturelle Kompetenz in der Technik.
Wir bringen Menschen zusammen.
Wir schaffen Wert und liefern Nutzen.

Was wir tun

Das CIR steuert die FH-weite Internationalisierungsstrategie und zeichnet sich verantwortlich für eine professionelle Umsetzung und Kommunikation sämtlicher damit verbundenen Aktivitäten und Maßnahmen nach innen und außen auf Basis hoher Qualitätsziele. Das CIR fördert das Bewusstsein und Know-how zu Transkulturalität bei allen Teilzielgruppen sowie sämtliche Formen von Mobilität.

Wie wir es tun

Unsere Serviceleistungen sind professionell, kompetent und verantwortungsvoll im Sinne der Organisation und ihrer Menschen. Dabei orientieren wir uns an aktuellen nationalen und internationalen Entwicklungen im Bildungsbereich (Stichwort Bologna), betrachten dahingehende Veränderungen als Chancen und sehen Menschen in ihren interkulturellen und individuellen Stärken.

Warum wir es tun

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass transkulturelle Kompetenz, Auslandserfahrungen, Fremdsprachenkenntnisse und die Pflege von qualitativ hochwertigen internationalen Partnerschaften zentrale Faktoren sind, um in einem nationalen und internationalen Arbeitsumfeld als Hochschule erfolgreich zu sein.

„Interkulturelle Verständigung bedarf Perspektivenwechsel, Selbstreflexion und wachsende soziale Kompetenz. Es erweitert den Horizont und schafft immer wieder neue Perspektiven. Ich kann nur empfehlen, jede Möglichkeit zu nutzen, Auslandserfahrungen zu sammeln.“

< Sandra Allmayer, Leiterin Center for International Relations >

Das Center for International Relations steuert die Internationalisierung der FH Technikum Wien und verantwortet folgende Aufgabenbereiche:

  • Service-Stelle: Servicestelle und Informationsdrehscheibe zur Internationalisierung; Unterstützung bei der Realisierung von Auslandssemestern und -praktika bzw. von Auslandsaufenthalten; Vermittlung von Stipendien und die umfassende Betreuung von ausländischen Studierenden sowie Lehrenden
  • Strategie: Steuerung und Umsetzung der FH-weiten Internationalisierungsstrategie in Abstimmung mit der Hochschulleitung und dem International Board
  • Mobilität: Kommunikation der Mobilitätsprogramme sowie Organisation und Administration sämtlicher Mobilitäten von Studierenden, Lehrenden und Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern; Beratung zu Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten; Koordination Summer Schools
  • Bologna-Prozess: Einbindung des Bologna-Prozesses
  • Partnerschaften und internationale Beziehungen: Ausbau, Vertiefung und Pflege von internationalen Partnerschaften und Netzwerken in Zusammenarbeit mit dem International Board und den Studiengängen
  • Internationale Studienprogramme: Zusammenarbeit mit den Studienzentren und Studiengängen beim Abschluss und dem Ausbau von Double/Multiple/Joint Degree Programmen
  • Gleichwertigkeitsanfragen: Überprüfung ausländischer Zeugnisse und Zugangsvoraussetzungen auf Gleichwertigkeit für den Zugang zu einem ordentlichen Studium an der FH Technikum Wien
  • Internationalization at home: Festlegung, Umsetzung und Evaluierung von Maßnahmen und Aktivitäten zur Förderung von Internationalization at home, insbesondere die Organisation und Administration eines Lehrveranstaltungsangebots mit internationalen Gastlehrenden in englischer Sprache auf Basis von Lernergebnissen (Campus International)
  • Summer Schools: Koordination
  • Kommunikation: Kommunikation der Internationalisierung nach innen und außen
  • Finanzierung: Akquise von Drittmittelfinanzierungen
  • Diversity und Willkommenskultur: Organisation sämtlicher Maßnahmen und Aktivitäten hinsichtlich Diversity-Management, Arbeiten und Studieren mit besonderen Bedürfnissen und dahingehende Beratung sowie der Implementierung einer Willkommenskultur
  • Beratung der Hochschulleitung zum Thema Internationalisierung