Team of the Department Electronic Engineering

Embedded Systems

Roman Beneder, MSc

Head of Competence Center Embedded Systems

+43-1-3334077-4900roman.beneder@technikum-wien.atDetails
Anderle-Johannes-UASTW
Johannes Anderle

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5088 johannes.anderle@technikum-wien.at
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. techn. Hermann Detz

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

hermann.detz@technikum-wien.at
Fibich-Christian-UASTW
Christian Fibich, BSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43-1-3334077-8883christian.fibich@technikum-wien.atDetails
Priv.-Doz. DI DI Mag. Dr. Karl M. Göschka

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5042karl.goeschka@technikum-wien.atDetails
Martin Horauer
FH-Prof. DI Dr. Martin Horauer

Program Director Bachelor Electronic Engineering
Program Director Master Embedded Systems

+43-1-3334077-2528martin.horauer@technikum-wien.atDetails
DI Roland Höller

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43-1-3334077-5473roland.hoeller@technikum-wien.atDetails
Patsch-Richard-UASTW
Richard Patsch, BSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2147richard.patsch@technikum-wien.at
Friedrich Praus
FH-Prof. Mag. DI Dr. Friedrich Praus

Program Director Bachelor Information and Communication Systems and Services
Program Director Bachelor Smart Homes and Assistive Technologies

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2577friedrich.praus@technikum-wien.at
Peter Rössler
FH-Prof. DI Dr. Peter Rössler

Program Director Bachelor Electronics and Business
Research Focus Manager Embedded Systems & Cyber-Physical Systems

+43 1 333 40 77-6977peter.roessler@technikum-wien.atDetails
Schmitt-Patrick-UASTW
Patrick Schmitt, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43-1-3334077-298patrick.schmidt@technikum-wien.atDetails
Logo FHTW
Volker Tenta, BSc

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5990volker.tenta@technikum-wien.at
Logo FHTW
Albert Zak, BSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5030albert.zak@technikum-wien.at

IoT and Electronics

Logo FHTW
Stefan Paschek, MSc.

Head of Competence Center IoT and Electronics (ITE)
Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5295stefan.paschek@technikum-wien.at
Benjamin Aigner, MSc

Researcher/Lecturer

+43 1 333 40 77-7024benjamin.aigner@technikum-wien.atDetails
Nour Ali

Laboratory Technician

nour.ali@technikum-wien.at
Logo FHTW
Parisay Alibazibehbahani, BSc

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77 - 3357parisay.alibazibehbahani@technikum-wien.at
Logo FHTW
Dipl.-Ing. Diyap Canbolant

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77- 3403diyap.canbolant@technikum-wien.atDetails
Dr. Sandra Carral Robles León, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2704sandra.carral@technikum-wien.at
Martin-Deinhofer-UASTW
Martin Deinhofer, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher
International Coordinator

+43 1 333 40 77 - 297martin.deinhofer@technikum-wien.atDetails
Logo FHTW
Stefan Hufnagl

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77 - 6292stefan.hufnagl@technikum-wien.at
Benjamin Klaus, MSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2893benjamin.klaus@technikum-wien.at
Franz-Kopica-FHTW-web
Mag. Franz Kopica, MSc MBA BSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 8411f.kopica@technikum-wien.at
Logo FHTW
DI Thomas Kuschel

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2653thomas.kuschel@technikum-wien.at
Thomas Polzer FHTW
FH-Prof. Dipl.-Ing. Dr.techn. Thomas Polzer

Program Director Master Internet of Things and Smart Systems

+43 1 333 40 77-2547thomas.polzer@technikum-wien.at
Alija Sabic, MSc

+43 1 333 40 77 - 8537alija.sabic@technikum-wien.at
Stohanzl-Martin-FHTW
Martin Stohanzl, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5520martin.stohanzl@technikum-wien.at
Veigl-Christoph-UASTW
DI Christoph Veigl

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-5060christoph.veigl@technikum-wien.atDetails
Wambera-Samuel-UASTW
Samuel Wambera, MSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43-1-3334077-3174samuel.wambera@technikum-wien.atDetails
Dipl. Ing. (FH) Harald Winkelhofer

Senior Lecturer & Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 6315harald.winkelhofer@technikum-wien.at

Power Electronics and Control Systems

Gragger-Johannes-UASTW
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Johannes Gragger, MMSc

Head of Competence Center Power Electronics and Control Systems

+43 1 333 40 77 - 4019johannes.gragger@technikum-wien.at
Julia Bauer, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77- 5684julia.bauer@technikum-wien.at
DI Karl Knöbl, MSc

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-2048karl.knoebl@technikum-wien.at
Rothwangl-Heinz-Peter-FHTW
Dipl. Ing. Dr. Heinz Peter Rothwangl

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2235heinz-peter.rothwangl@technikum-wien.at
Logo FHTW
FH-Prof. Dr. Helmut Votzi, MSc

Program Director Master Power Electronics

+43 1 333 40 77 - 4067helmut.votzi@technikum-wien.at
Prof. Dr. Jakob Wassermann

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-4578jakob.wassermann@technikum-wien.atDetails

Department Electronic Engineering at a glance