Team of the Department Life Science Engineering

Katharina-Koppensteiner-UASTW
Katharina Koppensteiner, BA

Assistent Department Life Science Engineering

+43 1 333 40 77-8242katharina.koppensteiner@technikum-wien.at

Cell Technologies and Biomaterials

Veronika-Jesenberger-UASTW
FH-Prof. MMag. Dr. Veronika Jesenberger

Head of Competence Center Cell Technologies and Biomaterials

+43 1 333 40 77-3531veronika.jesenberger@technikum-wien.atDetails
Salih-Casurovic-UAS Technikum Wien
Salih Casurovic, BSc.

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

salih.casurovic@technikum-wien.at
Farzad-Elhami-Nik-FHTW
Farzad Elhami-Nik, MSc.

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 3935 farzad.elhami_nik@technikum-wien.at
Mag. Dr. Heidemarie Fuchs-Eitel

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-8916heidemarie.fuchs@technikum-wien.atDetails
George-Gourgi-UAS Technikum Wien
George Gourgi, BSc.

george.gourgi@technikum-wien.at
hercher-david-FHTW
Mag. Dr. David Hercher

Senior Lecturer/Researcher
Head of the City of Vienna Project ImmunTissue

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2179david.hercher@technikum-wien.at
Lukas Herrmann, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 7732lukas.herrmann@technikum-wien.at
wolfgang-holnthoner-FHTW
Priv. Doz. Mag. Dr. Wolfgang Holnthoner

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 6714wolfgang.holnthoner@technikum-wien.at
Carina Hromada, PhD

Lecturer/Researcher
Scientific worker in the City of Vienna project ImmunTissue

+43 1 333 40 77-8658hromada@technikum-wien.atDetails
DI Safet Karabegovic

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77-2542safet.karabegovic@technikum-wien.atDetails
Büsra-Külekci-UASTW
Büsra Külekci, PhD

Lecturer/Researcher
Scientific worker in the City of Vienna Project SequenceTissue

buesra.kuelekci@technikum-wien.at
Anna-Moßhammer-FHTW
Anna Moßhammer, MSc.

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77- 2823anna.mosshammer@technikum-wien.at
Dr. Sabrina Nebel, MSc.

Lecturer/Researcher
Researcher in the City of Vienna Teaching Competence Team Knowledge KnockIn

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5352sabrina.nebel@technikum-wien.at
Mag. Daniela Praher, PhD

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 8245daniela.praher@technikum-wien.atDetails
Roland-Rose-UASTW
Roland-Edwin Rose, MSc.

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 8463 roland.rose@technikum-wien.at
Benjamin-Sinkovics-FHTW
Benjamin Sinkovics, MSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77- 4089benjamin.sinkovics@technikum-wien.at
Lisa Stadler, BSc.

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2589lisa.stadler@technikum-wien.at
Szwarc-Dora-FHTW
Dorota Szwarc-Hofbauer, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher
Head of the City of Vienna Teaching Competence Team Knowledge KnockIn

+43 1 333 40 77-5429szwarc@technikum-wien.atDetails
Andreas Teuschl-Woller
FH-Prof. Priv.-Doz. Dr. techn. Andreas Teuschl-Woller

Program Director Master Tissue Engineering & Regenerative Medicine
Research Focus Manager Bioengineering & Molecular Life Science Technologies

+43 1 333 40 77-2367andreas.teuschl@technikum-wien.atDetails
Tomasch-Janine-UASTW
Janine Tomasch, PhD

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-519janine.tomasch@technikum-wien.atDetails
Dr. Gordin Zupkovitz

Senior Lecturer/Researcher
Researcher in the City of Vienna Teaching Competence Team Knowledge KnockIn

+43 1 333 40 77 - 4509gordin.zupkovitz@technikum-wien.atDetails

Chemical Engineering and Ecotoxicology

DI Dr. Barbara Gepp

Head of Competence Center Chemical Engineering & Biomaterials

+43 1 333 40 77-4600barbara.gepp@technikum-wien.atDetails
Ing. Bettina Dekrout

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77-7237bettina.dekrout@technikum-wien.atDetails
Mag. Dr. Romana Hornek-Gausterer

romana.hornek@technikum-wien.at
Mag. Dr. Romana Hornek-Gausterer

romana.hornek@technikum-wien.at
DI Ursula Knaack, MSc.

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-8685ursula.knaack@technikum-wien.atDetails
Ingrid Kolar
Ingrid Kolar, BSc

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77-5890ingrid.kolar@technikum-wien.at
Varvara-Liousia-UASTW
Varvara Liousia, MSc, PhD

Administrative Assistant
Master Tissue Engineering and Regenerative Medicine

+43 1 333 40 77-3143varvara.liousia@technikum-wien.at
Thomas Machacek
Mag. Dr. Thomas Machacek-Link

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-6441thomas.machacek@technikum-wien.atDetails
Mag. Sophie Melchior

Laboratory Technician

+43 1 333 40 77-960sophie.melchior@technikum-wien.atDetails
Martina-Ortbauer-UASTW
FH-Prof. Mag. Dr. Martina Ortbauer

Program Director Master Ecotoxicology & Environmental Management

+43 1 333 40 77-4124martina.ortbauer@technikum-wien.at
Tobias Pesendorfer, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77- 3305tobias.pesendorfer@technikum-wien.at
Fabian Niels Rammler, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5384fabian_niels.rammler@technikum-wien.at
FH-Prof. Dr. Elisabeth Simböck

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 5115elisabeth.simboeck@technikum-wien.atDetails
Logo FHTW
Katharina Wießner, MSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-3781katharina.wiessner@technikum-wien.atDetails

Medical Engineering and Integrated Healthcare

Dipl.-Ing. Andrea Balz, BSc

Head of Competence Center Medical Engineering & Integrated Healthcare

+43 1 333 40 77 - 8845andrea.balz@technikum-wien.atDetails
Markus Astl, MSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 8645markus.astl@technikum-wien.at
FH-Prof. Dr. Andreas Drauschke

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-4212andreas.drauschke@technikum-wien.atDetails
Dipl.-Ing. Nada Eidi

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 6454nada.eidi@technikum-wien.at
FH-Prof. Matthias Frohner, PhD, MSc

Senior Lecturer/Researcher
International Coordinator

+43 1 333 40 77-6227matthias.frohner@technikum-wien.atDetails
Sarah-Langer-UASTW
Sarah Langer, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 3921sarah.langer@technikum-wien.at
Philip Lindenau

Laborant

+43 1 333 40 77-7922philip.lindenau@technikum-wien.at
Johannes Martinek
FH-Prof. DI Dr. Johannes Martinek

Program Director Bachelor Biomedical Engineering
Program Direct Master Healthcare and Rehabilitation Technology

+43 1 333 40 77-2291johannes.martinek@technikum-wien.atDetails
Dipl. Ing. Andreas Mayer, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 3112andreas.mayer@technikum-wien.at
Iris Nemec, MSc

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-3466iris.nemec@technikum-wien.at
Pasteka-Richard-UASTW
FH-Prof. Ing. Richard Paštěka, MSc., Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2602richard.pasteka@technikum-wien.atDetails
Benjamin-Ramberger-UASTW
Dr. Benjamin Ramberger, MSc BSc BSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 3989benjamin.ramberger@technikum-wien.at
Elisabet Rank, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher

rank@technikum-wien.at
Sauermann-Stefan-UASTW
FH-Prof. DI Dr. Stefan Sauermann

Vice-Rector
Program Director Master Medical Engineering & eHealth

+43 1 333 40 77 - 2555rektorat@technikum-wien.atDetails
Schöllbauer-Lara-UASTW
Lara Schöllbauer, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher
Innovation Coordinator

+43 1 333 40 77 - 7174lara.schoellbauer@technikum-wien.at
Treml-Lily-UASTW
Dipl.-Ing. Lilly Maria Treml, BSc.

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

lilly_maria.treml@technikum-wien.at
FH-Prof. DI Dr. Lukas Traxler, BSc

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77-5208lukas.traxler@technikum-wien.atDetails
Vasil Vodenicharov, BSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 4938vasil.vodenicharov@technikum-wien.at

Sports Engineering, Biomechanics and Ergonomics

DI (FH) Markus Eckelt, MSc

Head of Competence Center Sports Engineering, Biomechanics & Ergonomics

43 1 333 40 77-6240markus.eckelt@technikum-wien.at
Willy Hendel, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 4842willy.hendel@technikum-wien.at
Otto Hofstätter, MSc

Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 - 367hofstaet@technikum-wien.at
Stefan Litzenberger
DI (FH) Stefan Litzenberger, PhD, MSc

Program Director Bachelor Human Factors and Sports Engineering
Program Director Master Sports Technology

+43 1 333 40 77-4810 stefan.litzenberger@technikum-wien.atDetails
Christoph Mohl
Christoph Mohl, MSc

Senior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77 -3928christoph.mohl@technikum-wien.at
Lena Wurzinger, MSc

Junior Lecturer/Researcher

+43 1 333 40 77- 3310lena.wurzinger@technikum-wien.at

Department Life Science Engineering at a glance